Racquets

  
The Houstonian Club has four indoor tennis courts with Classic Turf surface, a softer surface which reduces the impact on the body during play. Five additional outdoor tennis courts and two outdoor Padel courts. All outdoor courts are lighted and have Deco Turf surface. The Houstonian Club Pickleball Program, with 10 available courts, continues to grow as it is the fastest-growing sport in the United Sates. 
 
The Houstonian Racquet Sports Department offers private and group classes for all levels as well as clinics, tournaments and leagues for youth or adults. Racquet sports participants have eight pros available as hitting partners or to set up matches

The U.S. Padel Team is currently seeded 8th in the world and the Houstonian Racquet Sports Team offers private and group classes for all levels as well as clinics, tournaments and leagues for youth or adults. 

For more information or to register for lessons, clinics or programs, please call the Racquet Sports Department at 713.685.6847.

Private, Semi-Private and Group Lessons

Tennis, Padel and Pickleball. Eight experienced professionals are available to work with every skill level.
 
To learn more about Junior/Youth Racquet Programs, click here.
To learn more about Adult Racquet Programs, click here.
To learn more about Padel and Pickleball, click here.

 

 

Mike May
Racquet Sports Director

mmay@houstonian.com
713.685.6980

Alex Montes
Racquet Sports Professional

amontes@houstonian.com

Anthony Bright
Racquet Sports Professional

abright@houstonian.com

Bobbie Phoumy
Racquet Sports Professional

dphoumy@houstonian.com

Chris Moore
Racquet Sports Professional

cmoore@houstonian.com

Christian Borrero
Racquet Sports Professional

cborrero@houstonian.com

David Gill
Racquet Sports Professional

dgill@houstonian.com

Debbie Ladig
Racquet Sports Professional

dladig@houstonian.com

Joe Nguyen
Racquet Sports Professional

vnguyen@houstonian.com

Julian Hadad
Racquet Sports Professional

jhadad@houstonian.com

Kristian Rodriguez
Racquet Sports Professional

krodriguez@houstonian.com

Leonardo Contini
Racquet Sports Professional

lcontini@houstonian.com

Mike May
Racquet Sports Director

mmay@houstonian.com
713.685.6980