Racquets

 The Houstonian Club has four indoor tennis courts, five additional outdoor tennis courts and two outdoor Padel courts. To learn more about our Pickleball Complex under construction, please click here

Hours & Information

Monday - Friday: 5 a.m. to 10 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 7 a.m. to 9 p.m.

Contact Us

Mariaan de Swardt, Racquet Sports Director: 713.812.6980
Racquet Sports Office, Court Reservations and Retail: 713.685.6847
 
Please contact us for more information about ball machine rentals.

Cancellation Policy

Cancellations for all Houstonian programs, services and court reservations must be made at least 24 hours in advance. Failure to do so will result in the full charge being assessed to the membership account.
If you are unable to attend your scheduled lesson or appointment, please give us 24 hours advance notice to the racquet sports office or to your pro to ensure that you will not be charged

Lightning Policy

The Houstonian Club utilizes an audible lightning warning system for the Campus grounds and facilities. This system detects the imminent threat of lightning strikes within a predetermined radius of the Campus property. When the system detects such activity within this radius, an audible warning signal (one long horn blast) is broadcast. This warning signal indicates that it is unsafe to remain outside. Three long blasts of the horn will indicate that it is safe to resume outdoor activities. When the audible warning is broadcast: The swimming pools, playground, or any activities outside are suspended. Members, guests, and staff are to seek shelter inside a building. The tennis courts, pickleball and Padel courts close. Members, guests, and staff are to seek shelter inside a building or the parking garage.
Please check the 'Court Conditions' tab on the Houstonian app for real-time updates regarding court closures.

To learn more about Junior/Youth Racquet Programs, click here.
To learn more about Adult Racquet Programs, click here.
To learn more about Padel and Pickleball, click here.

Racquet Sports Dress Code
Racquet Sports Court Etiquette

 
Today's Schedule
More

Mariaan de Swardt
Racquet Sports Director

mdeswardt@houstonian.com
713.685.6980

Alex Montes
Racquet Sports Professional

amontes@houstonian.com

Anthony Bright
Racquet Sports Professional

abright@houstonian.com

Bobbie Phoumy
Racquet Sports Professional

dphoumy@houstonian.com

Bruno Snyder
Racquet Sports Professional

bsnyder@houstonian.com

Chris Moore
Racquet Sports Professional

cmoore@houstonian.com

Christian Borrero
Racquet Sports Professional

cborrero@houstonian.com

David Gill
Racquet Sports Professional

dgill@houstonian.com

Debbie Ladig
Racquet Sports Professional

dladig@houstonian.com

Dylan Payne
Racquet Sports Professional

dpayne@houstonian.com

Joe Nguyen
Racquet Sports Professional

vnguyen@houstonian.com

Julian Hadad
Racquet Sports Professional

jhadad@houstonian.com

Leonardo Contini
Racquet Sports Professional

lcontini@houstonian.com

Mike May
Racquet Sports Professional

mmay@houstonian.com
713.685.6980

Ransom Medina
Racquet Sports Professional

rmedina@houstonian.com